Home | Articles | Bloopers | Episode Guide | Fan Fiction | FAQ | Forums | Gallery | Links | Transcripts
WTB?R Home • WTB?R Archives
You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: AngelaMicelli Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 12:18 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

I love it. Suggestion: You could have somethng come over Angela when she was kissing Tony forcing her to stay. Maybe? Too out of character?


Reviewer: connecticutty Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2009 05:51 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

I truely loved it.


Reviewer: GoldenGirl_Sherry Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2009 08:04 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

Beautiful and amazing job!!!


Reviewer: lasabia01 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 10:29 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

I love this story! Your word usage and imagery is amazing!


Reviewer: prettydynamic Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2008 01:22 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

It's so sweet. :) She started trusting him and welcoming her feelings for him again after the difficult ordeal she had to deal with in TAN. I think it's in this episode that things started to go back to the way things were between them after TAN.


Reviewer: laia Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2008 05:00 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

I am in total admiration of your way of writing, the flowing of the words and the feeling expressed. I read it first without dictionnary and I am checking all the words now, because as it is not my mother language I do not know all of them. Some words are very beautiful and matched so well with the text.

What does USO mean ? I am still hoping that you will go on writing someday the next chapters of Wife swap.



Author's Response: Thanks for making the effort laia.  USO (United Service Organization) is a non-profit organization devoted to helping support the troops and it is the group that the character Jenny worked for in that episode.  The dance at the Starlight Ballroom was a USO dance, or one sponsored by the USO for the soldiers. 


Reviewer: angie1379 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2008 01:06 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

Oh yes. Oh, yes, yes, yes! You've captured the moment and her feelings as surely as a child catches fireflies in a jar.

And now to mix metaphors: Forget Big Foot, this is like DaVinci -- getting to watch a master at work, and knowing you have to wait for the next piece that you're cetain will bring as much originality and talent.



Author's Response: *blush*


Reviewer: jmr Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2008 07:58 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

A 'companion' piece for our favorite companions.  What a wonderful story, Anneli.  You are quite the wordsmith - the sentences flow so well & you choose each word so carefully for us readers...just a wonderful work of art!  '...hearts open slowly...'

Author's Response: Thanks jmar!  As for the putting words together, I'll share 3 of my little writing secrets: 1) try never to use the same word (besides articles) in any piece twice; 2) try to stay away from cliches and figures of speech; and 3) a simple thesaurus or word locator can improve anyone's writing.  To help with flow, I go through at least twice and "weed" the same way you might weed a garden and get rid of any extra and unneeded words that might slow a reader down or cause confusion.  So there you go.  :-)  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :-)  
 


Reviewer: Danzas_Girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 11:49 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

Love it! Love it! Love it! I'd give anything to be able to write like that. Your words flow so perfectly. I'm glad to hear my scolding has worked...maybe I should do it more often or maybe be tougher! :P Favortie line: A shred of lucidity urged her to go now or she wouldn’t at all. LOVE IT!



Author's Response: Thanks Mims.  I personally think you could write like that, you just need some confidence. 


Reviewer: OakHillsDrive Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 08:30 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

May I be so bold as to say "Ditto" to Madewy's and Sitcomgirl's reviews.  WOW!  I had to go back and read the first piece again after reading this one and then I had to go back and read the second one again.  How melodic.  These stories seem as if they are each part of a duet.  I love your stories and I sincerly hope to read more from you.

Author's Response: Thanks OHD!  Part of a duet...that's what I was hoping for.  I'm glad it felt like that to you.  Thanks for the review.


Reviewer: madewy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2008 12:04 am Title: A Step in the Right Direction

Delicious.  How you do put words together.  This piece fits like a glove on a hand with your companion piece.  Each stands alone with singular beauty and honesty but together they blind the senses.  There is no way you could have made either piece better, separately or together.  Perfection Anneli and don't tell me it's not.

Author's Response: Yes ma'am!  :-)  Thanks for the comments, I honestly wasn't as happy with this one as the other, but I figured you all would probably enjoy it anyway.  Thanks again for the great review.


Reviewer: Sitcomgirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2008 10:48 pm Title: A Step in the Right Direction

One word- Amazing!

Author's Response: Thanks sitcomgirl.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :-)


You must login (register) to review.